top of page

I need your opinions! + Where have I been

Hello guys I am back. Incredibly sorry for being away for so long it's just...I've never really had the chance to Blog. So. Where have I been

In the last week of school (Tuesday) I was sick as you know, but I stayed off for the whole week even though I was perfectly fine. The reason? Going to a Boarding School I just wanted to see my family and stay home and play my racing games.

I went to Buckmore Park about three weeks ago

Heat 1:

Unentertaining

Heat 2:

Mash 12 Max Verstappens together and you can begin to understand how interesting the race was. I may not've finished high up, but by golly did I have a great time battling with others. The great thing was that the more they battled the more they slowed down and allowed me to join. I am probably one of the slowest/inexperienced of the older group at Buckmore so it was really nice to have that experience of dicing with them. It's like a Manor getting higher than 18th - a nice experience!

Heat 3:

Forgot

Final:

Last time I came to Buckmore Park I fell out my Kart in dramatic fasion at turn one. At exactly the same corner on Lap 2 of the final 2 drivers made contact. one spun and the other hit the wall and fell out forwards but and hung over the bonnet of the kart in the wrong direction. Being directly behind the driver I did a 180 spin. It was only until this point that the red flag came out. I fought a long and hard battle with myself: should get out and help or not? He was hitting the steering wheel with one hand. Was he in pain? I decieded not to help. Not because I am mean, but because they don't like you getting out the kart. So I turned around and drove back to the grid. The medic came. I couldn't see a helmet popping up from behind the barriers. More Medic's came. All this time my heart was filled with Guilt. I saw the accident. His mum was allowed to enter the track, shortly after a wheelchair. I was barely holding my tears in. I didn't want to race, but I finished anyway. The last I heard of his condition was that he was having an X-ray.I do hope he is OK.

A week passed. I now went onto a Christian Camp in Romsey run by Ventures

I did this camp last year being too old to do it this year but I spoke to the leader in charge and he said that because it was my first year I was allowed to do it again.

Throughout the week the main timetable was

breakfast

morning dorm competition

buzz groups (talking about a passage in our dorm with a leader)

Sweets/Drinks/Break

Activity (We went to the beach on one day, went to an activity day on another) If I didn't do football I did Tennis

Lunch

Afternoon Activity

Tea

Allowed on Our Phones for one hour.

Evening challenge in sports hall.

Evening Church Service

Quiet Time (discuss what was said in the Evening Church Service with bisucits and juice)

10.00pm Bed

I belive it was Tuesday and something struck me. Even if there is no God or Jesus the concept pf Christianty is quite amazing. A man with magic powers healing and teaching what you should do in life. Anyway...that is only my opinion

On Saturday when I got home I instantly changed into a 'Smile More' shirt that I ordered two weeks prior

On Sunday I went to church

The reason why I din't blog earlier was not only because of time but because of all the horrible things that are happening involving religion and I was feeling oblidged to Blog about it. Hence why I didn't go into huge detail.

QUESTION: SHOULD I BECOME A VLOGGER?

No: I don't really have much going on in my life

Yes: It would be more personal

REMEMBER I WILL COUNT VOTES!!!

Thank you ever so much for reading these blogs it means the world to me :)


bottom of page